Tomasz Czechowicz amongst the winners at the inaugural CEE Merger and Acquisitions (M&A) Awards

The glittering awards ceremony  was attended by an ensemble cast of merger and acquisition executives from all over the region, who applauded all the finalists across the 12 categories as the prestigious trophies were handed out.
At the inaugural celebration gala around 100 senior decision makers from the M&A sector were in attendance. Primarily the awards recognized companies and individuals who had demonstrated the best overall performance during the past year as well as the outstanding efforts and achievements of all those involved in identifying, coordinating and completing the important deals, which have produced consistent results, and the potential to change the fate of businesses and industries throughout the region.

The Jury, made of representatives of Bank Pekao, Value4Capital, Innova Capital, KPMG, has selected the winners:

Tomasz Czechowicz – MCI Capital

Professional Service Provider

M&A Advisory Firm

M&A Insurance Firm
AIG Europe Limited

Law Firm

Bank Pekao

Investment Bank

Venture Capital Firm

Private Equity Firm
Enterprise Investors

CROSS-Border Deal
Allegro – Cinven, Permira and Mid Europa Partners

EXIT of the Year
Enterprise Investors exits Profi Rom Food to Mid Europa Partners

PRIVATE Equity Deal
Mid Europa Partners – Enterprise Investors

Hosted at the InterContinental Hotel in Warsaw, the awards were presented to the most active and professional PE and VC companies operating in the region, highlighting the dedication, outstanding results and top quality client services provided by many M&A industry leaders. The awards also showcased the hard work, dedication and determination of firms throughout the region, as voted for by their clients and industry peers.
Countries and regions covered at the M&A Awards included: CEE: Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine. NEE: Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Kaliningrad. SEE: Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Georgia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia.