Digital Shapers 2018 awards – Tomasz Czechowicz one of the laureates in the Investor category

14.11.2018

Digital Shapers is an unique list that distinguishes outstanding personalities of the Polish digital ecosystem. Digital Poland Foundation is both originator and a leader of this initiative. The Foundation aims at turning digital challenges into opportunities for the Polish economy. The very major assumption of the Digital Shapers project is to highlight the people who have exceptional influence on polish digital economy.

According to 2018 DESI report (Digital Economy and Society Index), which compares the digitization level of EU economies, Poland is on 24th place among the member states. Authors of Digital Evolution Index 2017 placed Poland as 35th country worldwide.

People are the real drivers of polish digital economy growth. They are the ones who shape the future by implementing tangible, ground breaking solutions. Having selected them, the Foundation call them Digital Shapers.

Digital Shapers is a unique project in Poland – it is created on the basis of cooperation with top executive search companies – Korn Ferry and Russel Reynolds Associates. Baker McKenzie also has given its patronage. Laureates are elected by Digital Academy – independent, large expert circle. All this ensures transparency and anonymity of voting and guarantees selection by persons with a well-established digital position in the industry.

The Digital Shapers 2018 list was announced today / on the 13th of November during the formal gala in Warsaw. Digital Academy awarded distinctions in five categories: education, digital transformation, investments, technology & innovation and visionary.

Tomasz Czechowicz, CEO of MCI became one of the laureates. He was named among the Digital Shapers 2018 in the category of Investments. In total, fifty people were given an award, among others: Robert Firmhofer, Piotr Ploszajski, Zbigniew Jagiełło, Przemysław Gdański, Rafał Plutecki, Łukasz Wejchert, Stefan Batory, Marcin Beme.

Full lists of award winners and Digital Academy members are available on the website (LINK) (LINK2).